2019 AHPA Board of Trustees Election Results

2019 AHPA Board of Trustees Election Results

Eleven members elected to serve

Published: Thursday, March 7, 2019

AHPA congratulates the 11 members who were elected to serve three-year terms on the board of trustees during the Annual Member Meeting on March 6 in Anaheim, CA.

The following members were elected to the board:

  • Alessandra Storzini (Indena)
  • Asa Waldstein (Advanced Extraction)
  • Ben Smart (Nutrabolt)
  • Bethany Davis (MegaFood)
  • Brandon Beatty (Bluebird Botanicals)
  • Edward Fletcher (Herbal Ingenuity)
  • Garry Pay (Beachbody)
  • Graham Rigby (Care/of)
  • Jeremy Stewart (Gaia Herbs)
  • Kelly Dressler (Metagenics)
  • Leah Porter (Naturex)

The recently-elected trustees will work with the current Board to govern the association. Trustees help AHPA committees and staff set policies, priorities and guidance for the association and take action to promote the responsible commerce of herbal supplements and products.

"I appreciate the commitment and expertise that these newly-elected candidates will bring to AHPA's board of trustees and I look forward to working with them," said AHPA President Michael McGuffin. "On behalf of AHPA's members, I'd also like to express my appreciation for the service of those whose terms were just completed."

The AHPA board elected the following board members to serve as officers and members of the board's executive committee:

Chair: Brenda Van Goethem (Nature's Way)
Vice Chair: Steven Yeager (Mountain Rose Herbs)
Secretary: Bethany Davis (MegaFood)
Treasurer: Mitch Coven (Vitality Works)

Three additional board members were elected to serve on the board's seven-member executive committee:

Graham Rigby (Care/of)
Beth Lambert (Herbalist & Alchemist)
Randy King (New Chapter)

The AHPA bylaws were recently amended to expand and enrich the Board of Trustees in order to ensure sufficient expertise to represent all members and the broader herbal products industry.

The Tenured Trustee was established for individuals who have served five complete three-year terms as an Elected Trustee. Long-time AHPA Board Members Daniel Gagnon, Staci Eisner, Beth Lambert, and Mitch Coven are the first to serve as Tenured Trustees.

A full list of AHPA's board of trustees is available here >>


2021 Annual Fund Sponsors


AHPA appreciates the support of its sponsors, but does not endorse, recommend, or provide a warranty for any sponsor company, its products or services. AHPA has no responsibility for any transaction entered into with any of these companies.